USOE Core Standards

Utah Core Language Arts and Literacy Standards in History/Social Studies, Science and Technical Subjects


Appendix A
- Research Supporting Key Elements of the Standards/Glossary of Key Terms

Appendix B - Text Exemplars and Sample Performance Tasks

Appendix C - Samples of Student Writing


Elementary Text Complexity - Presentation

Elementary Text Complexity - Rubric


Core Standards Resources


Actions and Programs - Handwriting


Common Core

Common Core Standards Common Core Template (Kindergarten)
Common Core Introduction Common Core Template (First Grade)
Common Core - What's Changed Common Core Template (2-6)
Making Standards Accessible Common Core Template Example (2-6)
Jan-Dole-Powerpoint  
USOE Core Curriculum On-Line Informational Text Resources
  Explicit Lesson Plan
Common Core Timeline Top Ten

 


Kindergarten Resources:

Kindergarten Materials
( Pacing Maps, Pacing Guides, Essential Questions, Writing Posters, StoryTown Resources, Common Core related resources)

 

First Grade Resources:

First Grade Materials
(Pacing Maps, Pacing Guides, Essential Questions, Writing Posters, StoryTown Resources, Common Core related resources)

Second Grade Resources:

Second Grade Materials
(Pacing Maps, Pacing Guides, Essential Questions, Writing Posters, StoryTown Resources, Common Core related resources)


Third Grade Resources:

Third Grade Materials
( Pacing Maps, Pacing Guides, Essential Questions, Writing Posters, StoryTown Resources, Common Core related resources)


Fourth Grade Resources:

Fourth Grade Materials
( Pacing Maps, Pacing Guides, Science Connection, Essential Questions, Writing Posters, StoryTown Resources, Common Core related resources)


Fifth Grade Resources:

Fifth Grade Materials
( Pacing Maps, Pacing Guides, Science Connection, Essential Questions, Persuasive Writing Resources, Writing Posters, StoryTown Resources, Common Core related resources)


Sixth Grade Resources:

Sixth Grade Materials
( Pacing Maps, Pacing Guides, Science Connection, Essential Questions, Persuasive Writing Resources, Writing Posters ,StoryTown Resources, Common Core related resources)

 

 


Staff

Supervisor: Sharon Adamson - sharon.adamson@slcschools.org - 801.578.8471

Administrative Assistant: Angie Couey - angie.couey@slcschools.org - 801.578.8288


Literacy Coaches:

Jody Allen - jody.allen@slcschools.org
Brady Donaldson - brady.donaldson@slcschools.org
Heidi LaPlante - heidi.laplante@slcschools.org
Liisa Oliver - liisa.oliver@slcschools.org
Lisa Bendall - lisa.bendall@slcschools.org
Nancy Page - nancy.page@slcschools.org
Karen Steele - karen.steele@slcschools.org
Nicole Suchey - nicole.suchey@slcschools.org
Diane Williams - diane.williams@slcschools.org
Tony Zani - tony.zani@slcschools.org

 

Special Education:

Debbie Palm - debbie.palm@slcschools.org

 

Leave feedback
about this page