USOE Core Standards

Utah Core Language Arts and Literacy Standards in History/Social Studies, Science and Technical Subjects


Appendix A - Research Supporting Key Elements of the Standards/Glossary of Key Terms (pg. 99-156)

Appendix B - Text Exemplars and Sample Performance Tasks (pg. 157-160)

Appendix C - Samples of Student Writing (pg. 161-164)


Elementary Text Complexity - Presentation

Elementary Text Complexity - Rubric


Core Standards Resources


Actions and Programs - Handwriting


Common Core

Common Core Standards Common Core Template (Kindergarten)
Common Core Introduction Common Core Template (First Grade)
Common Core - What's Changed Common Core Template (2-6)
Making Standards Accessible Common Core Template Example (2-6)
Jan-Dole-Powerpoint  
USOE Core Curriculum On-Line Informational Text Resources
  Explicit Lesson Plan
  Top Ten

 


Kindergarten Resources:

Kindergarten Materials
( Pacing Maps, Pacing Guides, Essential Questions, Writing Posters, Wonders Resources, Common Core related resources)

 

First Grade Resources:

First Grade Materials
(Pacing Maps, Pacing Guides, Essential Questions, Writing Posters, Wonders Resources, Common Core related resources)

Second Grade Resources:

Second Grade Materials
(Pacing Maps, Pacing Guides, Essential Questions, Writing Posters, Wonders Resources, Common Core related resources)


Third Grade Resources:

Third Grade Materials
( Pacing Maps, Pacing Guides, Essential Questions, Writing Posters, Wonders Resources, Common Core related resources)


Fourth Grade Resources:

Fourth Grade Materials
( Pacing Maps, Pacing Guides, Science Connection, Essential Questions, Writing Posters, Wonders Resources, Common Core related resources)


Fifth Grade Resources:

Fifth Grade Materials
( Pacing Maps, Pacing Guides, Science Connection, Essential Questions, Persuasive Writing Resources, Writing Posters, Wonders Resources, Common Core related resources)


Sixth Grade Resources:

Sixth Grade Materials
( Pacing Maps, Pacing Guides, Science Connection, Essential Questions, Persuasive Writing Resources, Writing Posters , Wonders Resources, Common Core related resources)

 

 


Staff

Supervisor: Peggy Paterson- peggy.paterson@slcschools.org - 801.578.8471

Administrative Assistant: Angie Couey - angie.couey@slcschools.org - 801.578.8288

ELD Specialist: Alishia Malan - alishia.malan@slcschools.org


Literacy Coaches:

Kristi Aoyagi- kristi.aoyagi@slcschools.org
Brady Donaldson - brady.donaldson@slcschools.org
Tiffany Bruett - tiffany.bruett@slcschools.org
Melissa Engel - melissa.engel@slcschools.org
Cassie Gaisford - cassandra.gaisford@slcschools.org
Kristin Harville - kristin.harville@slcschools.org
Adrienne Kumik - adrienne.kumik@slcschools.org
Cheryl Prier- cheryl.prier@slcschools.org
Jennifer Robertson - jennifer.robertson@slcschools.org
Judy Wallace - judy.wallace@slcschools.org
Sarah Workman - sarah.workman@slcschools.org
Tony Zani - tony.zani@slcschools.org

Special Education:

Debbie Palm - debbie.palm@slcschools.org

Leave feedback
about this page