• Board Of Education
Table of Contents / Contact

Board Of Education

Board Members

Tiffany Sandberg
Tiffany Sandberg - President Precinct: Precinct 1 - Map
310 North 1000 West
Salt Lake City, Utah 84116
801.541.4769
Term Ends: December 31, 2020
Email: tiffany.sandberg@slcschools.org

Send Tiffany Sandberg a Message
Michael Nemelka
Michael Nemelka Precinct: Precinct 2 - Map
1147 West 900 South
Salt Lake City, Utah 84104
801.521.2180
Term Ends: December 31, 2020
Email: michael.nemelka@slcschools.org

Send Michael Nemelka a Message
Katherine Kennedy
Katherine Kennedy Precinct: Precinct 3 - Map
601 D Street
Salt Lake City, Utah 84103
801.554.0100
Term Ends: December 31, 2022
Email: katherine.kennedy@slcschools.org

Send Katherine Kennedy a Message
Rosemary Emery
Rosemary Emery Precinct: Precinct 4 - Map
258 Douglas Street
Salt Lake City, Utah 84102
801.583.4072
Term Ends: December 31, 2018
Email: rosemary.emery@slcschools.org

Send Rosemary Emery a Message
Heather Bennett
Heather Bennett Precinct: Precinct 5 - Map
909 South 800 East
Salt Lake City, Utah 84105
801.809.9542
Term Ends: December 31, 2020
Email: heather.bennett@slcschools.org

Send Heather Bennett a Message
Melissa Ford
Melissa Ford - Vice President Precinct: Precinct 6 - Map
1941 Browning Avenue
Salt Lake City, Utah 84108
801.673.6961
Term Ends: December 31, 2022
Email: melissa.ford@slcschools.org

Send Melissa Ford a Message
Kristi Swett
Kristi Swett Precinct: Precinct 7 - Map
2256 South King Street
Salt Lake City, Utah 84109
801.485.0681
Term Ends: December 31, 2020
Email: kristi.swett@slcschools.org

Send Kristi Swett a Message
photo coming soon
Christian Rich
Student Board Member
440 East 100 South
Salt Lake City, Utah 84111
801.578.8351

Mission Statement

Salt Lake City School District cultivates a love of learning in a diverse and inclusive school community, committed to educational excellence and integrity. In collaboration with families and community, we hold high expectations for all students, respond effectively to individual needs, and provide a safe, healthy environment in which every student can learn the academic, problem-solving, and social skills required for success in college, career, and life.

Vision Statement

Excellence and Equity: every student, every classroom, every day
Scroll back to the top of the page Loading Spinner