Skip To Main Content

Board of Education

Bryce Williams

Bryce Williams

Precinct 1

phone: (801) 578-8351
email: bryce.williams@slcschools.org
Term ends: December 31, 2022

Katherine Kennedy

Katherine Kennedy

Precinct 3

phone: (801) 578-8351
email: katherine.kennedy@slcschools.org
Term ends: December 31, 2022

Mohamed Baayd

Mohamed Baayd

Precinct 5

phone: (801) 578-8351
email: mohamed.baayd@slcschools.org
Term ends: December 31, 2024

Kristi Swett

Kristi Swett

Precinct 7

phone: (801) 578-8351
email: kristi.swett@slcschools.org
Term ends: December 31, 2024

Jenny Sika

Jenny Sika

Precinct 2

phone: (801) 578-8351
email: jenny.sika@slcschools.org
Term ends: December 31, 2024

Nate Salazar

Nate Salazar

Precinct 4, Board Vice President

phone: (801) 367-6392
email: nate.salazar@slcschools.org
Term ends: December 31, 2022

Melissa Ford

Melissa Ford

Precinct 6, Board President

phone: (801) 578-8351
email: melissa.ford@slcschools.org
Term ends: December 31, 2022

Yahdira Garcia 

Student Board Member

phone: (801) 578-8351
 

Mission Statement

Salt Lake City School District cultivates a love of learning in a diverse and inclusive school community, committed to educational excellence and integrity. In collaboration with families and community, we hold high expectations for all students, respond effectively to individual needs, and provide a safe, healthy environment in which every student can learn the academic, problem-solving, and social skills required for success in college, career, and life.

Vision Statement

Excellence and Equity: every student, every classroom, every day