Skip To Main Content

Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center

front of building

A Community Learning Center (CLC) is a philosophy, a place, and a set of partnerships between a school and other community resources. The community learning center model builds on the core instructional program of a school by adding educational and life skill enrichment for the entire family and removing barriers to learning by providing necessary social services.

In a CLC school, young people, their families, and community residents work as equal partners with the school and other community service providers to develop programs and enhance services in five areas:

  • Quality Education – High-caliber curriculum and instruction enable all children to meet challenging academic standards and use all of the community's assets as resources for learning.
  • Personal Development – Young people develop their assets and talents, form positive relationships with peers and adults, and serve as resources to their communities.
  • Family Support – Family resource centers, early childhood development programs, coordinated health and social services, counseling, and other supports enhance family life by building upon individuals' strengths and skills.
  • Family and Community Engagement – Families and other local community members actively participate in designing, supporting, monitoring, and advocating for quality programs, activities, and services in the school and community.
  • Community Development – All participants focus on strengthening the social networks, economic viability, and physical infrastructure of the surrounding community.

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Feb 26
Mon, Feb 27
Adult ESL
-
Tue, Feb 28
Adult ESL
-
Wed, Mar 1
Adult ESL
-
Thu, Mar 2
Adult ESL
-
Plazas Comunitarias
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Fri, Mar 3
SNAP Assistance Outreach
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Friday Morning Parent Meeting
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Sat, Mar 4
Sun, Mar 5
Mon, Mar 6
Adult ESL
-
Tue, Mar 7
Adult ESL
-
Wed, Mar 8
Adult ESL
-
Family Garden Gatherings Workshop
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Thu, Mar 9
Adult ESL
-
Plazas Comunitarias
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Fri, Mar 10
SNAP Assistance Outreach
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Friday Morning Parent Meeting
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Sat, Mar 11
Sun, Mar 12
Mon, Mar 13
Adult ESL
-
Tue, Mar 14
Adult ESL
-
Wed, Mar 15
Adult ESL
-
Thu, Mar 16
Adult ESL
-
Plazas Comunitarias
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Mobile Food Pantry
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Fri, Mar 17
Friday Morning Parent Meeting
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Sat, Mar 18
Sun, Mar 19
Mon, Mar 20
Adult ESL
-
Tue, Mar 21
Adult ESL
-
Wed, Mar 22
Adult ESL
-
Family Garden Gatherings Workshop
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Thu, Mar 23
Adult ESL
-
Plazas Comunitarias
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Fri, Mar 24
Friday Morning Parent Meeting
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Sat, Mar 25
Sun, Mar 26
Mon, Mar 27
Adult ESL
-
Tue, Mar 28
Wed, Mar 29
Thu, Mar 30
Plazas Comunitarias
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Fri, Mar 31
Sat, Apr 1

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center: General Events

Staff

Keri Taddie

Keri Taddie

Titles: Coordinator - Community Learning Center
Departments: Mountain View Elementary School
Email:
Wendy Petersen Morse

Wendy Petersen Morse

Titles: Assistant Clc Coordinator
Departments: Glendale Middle School
Email:
Picture of Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center

Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
1388 South Navajo Street
Salt Lake City, Utah 84104
801.974.1902 

CHC Neighborhood Clinic
To schedule an appointment call:
801-955-2360

Department of Workforce Services
 Outreach Office
Walk-ins welcome!
Mon - Fri, 7 am - 3:30 pm

To schedule an appointment call:
801-526-0950

Early Childhood Office
801-974-8396

Education Pathways Support Arturo Canela
University of Utah
Office of Engagement
801-213-7563