Skip To Main Content

Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center

front of building

A Community Learning Center (CLC) is a philosophy, a place, and a set of partnerships between a school and other community resources. The community learning center model builds on the core instructional program of a school by adding educational and life skill enrichment for the entire family and removing barriers to learning by providing necessary social services.

In a CLC school, young people, their families, and community residents work as equal partners with the school and other community service providers to develop programs and enhance services in five areas:

  • Quality Education – High-caliber curriculum and instruction enable all children to meet challenging academic standards and use all of the community's assets as resources for learning.
  • Personal Development – Young people develop their assets and talents, form positive relationships with peers and adults, and serve as resources to their communities.
  • Family Support – Family resource centers, early childhood development programs, coordinated health and social services, counseling, and other supports enhance family life by building upon individuals' strengths and skills.
  • Family and Community Engagement – Families and other local community members actively participate in designing, supporting, monitoring, and advocating for quality programs, activities, and services in the school and community.
  • Community Development – All participants focus on strengthening the social networks, economic viability, and physical infrastructure of the surrounding community.

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, May 26
Mon, May 27
Horizonte Adult ESL
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Tue, May 28
Empowering Parents-ESL Class
-
CLC Room 194
Take Care Utah-insurance enrollment support
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Family Garden Gatherings
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Wed, May 29
Career Pathways Workshops
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Horizonte Adult ESL
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Thu, May 30
Empowering Parents-ESL Class
-
CLC Room 194
Take Care Utah-Insurance Enrollment Support
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Fri, May 31
Sat, Jun 1
Sun, Jun 2
Mon, Jun 3
Tue, Jun 4
Take Care Utah-insurance enrollment support
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Wed, Jun 5
Career Pathways Workshops
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Thu, Jun 6
Take Care Utah-Insurance Enrollment Support
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Fri, Jun 7
Sat, Jun 8
Sun, Jun 9
Mon, Jun 10
The Learning Lab- Summer Explorers Program
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Tue, Jun 11
Take Care Utah-insurance enrollment support
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
The Learning Lab- Summer Explorers Program
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Wed, Jun 12
The Learning Lab- Summer Explorers Program
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Career Pathways Workshops
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Thu, Jun 13
The Learning Lab- Summer Explorers Program
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Mobile Food Pantry
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Take Care Utah-Insurance Enrollment Support
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Fri, Jun 14
Sat, Jun 15
Sun, Jun 16
Mon, Jun 17
Subscribe to Alerts The Learning Lab- Summer Explorers Program
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Tue, Jun 18
Subscribe to Alerts Take Care Utah-insurance enrollment support
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Subscribe to Alerts The Learning Lab- Summer Explorers Program
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Wed, Jun 19
Subscribe to Alerts The Learning Lab- Summer Explorers Program
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Thu, Jun 20
Subscribe to Alerts The Learning Lab- Summer Explorers Program
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Subscribe to Alerts Take Care Utah-Insurance Enrollment Support
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Fri, Jun 21
Sat, Jun 22
Sun, Jun 23
Mon, Jun 24
Subscribe to Alerts The Learning Lab- Summer Explorers Program
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Tue, Jun 25
Subscribe to Alerts Take Care Utah-insurance enrollment support
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Subscribe to Alerts The Learning Lab- Summer Explorers Program
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Wed, Jun 26
Subscribe to Alerts The Learning Lab- Summer Explorers Program
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Thu, Jun 27
Subscribe to Alerts The Learning Lab- Summer Explorers Program
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Subscribe to Alerts Take Care Utah-Insurance Enrollment Support
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Fri, Jun 28
Sat, Jun 29
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Subscribe to Alerts The Learning Lab- Summer Explorers Program
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Tue, Jul 2
Subscribe to Alerts Take Care Utah-insurance enrollment support
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Subscribe to Alerts The Learning Lab- Summer Explorers Program
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Wed, Jul 3
Subscribe to Alerts The Learning Lab- Summer Explorers Program
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Thu, Jul 4
Subscribe to Alerts The Learning Lab- Summer Explorers Program
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Subscribe to Alerts Take Care Utah-Insurance Enrollment Support
-
Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center: General Events

Staff

Keri Taddie

Keri Taddie

Titles: Coordinator - Community Learning Center
Departments: Mountain View Elementary
Email:
Wendy Petersen Morse

Wendy Petersen Morse

Titles: Student Resource Coordinator
Departments: West High
Email:
Picture of Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center

Glendale-Mountain View Community Learning Center
1388 South Navajo Street
Salt Lake City, Utah 84104
801.974.1902 

CHC Neighborhood Clinic
To schedule an appointment call:
801-955-2360

 Family Dental care
To schedule an appointment call:
385-355-2644

Friends For SIght
Vision Clinic

To schedule an appointment call:
801-524-2020

Early Childhood Office
801-974-8396

Education Pathways Support Arturo Canela
University of Utah
Office of Engagement
801-213-7563