Skip To Main Content

26 West High Students Named National Merit Semifinalists

West High National Merit Semifinalists

Congratulations to the 26 West High School students who were recently named 2023 National Merit Scholarship Semifinalists. The National Merit Scholarship Program is an academic competition for recognition and college scholarships that began in 1955. United States high school students enter the National Merit Scholarship Program by taking the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT®), which serves as an initial screening of entrants each year, and by meeting published program entry and participation requirements.

This year's 26 students are the largest group ever of West High students to qualify as Semifinalists.

  • Ronak Agarwal
  • Daniel T. Bonkowsky
  • Caroline E. Cooper
  • Sevara J. Frederico
  • Amrita Krishna
  • Jeffrey G. Kulsomphob
  • Marianne F. Liu
  • Nathaniel A. Loveless
  • Matej S. Marsh
  • Lydia E. May
  • Dora C. Meiwes
  • Mary H. Mumford
  • Powell A. Munro Holzner
  • Christopher W. Pankow
  • Anika A. Rao
  • Maxim Rassoul-Agha
  • Jonas S. Regehr
  • Sharayu G. Senthilkumar
  • Ria A. Soneji
  • Edward Speight
  • Calvin J. Stevenson
  • Megan A. Tandar
  • Lilly E. Terpstra
  • Brooklyn M. Wheeler
  • Siyuan J. Ye
  • Brendon J. Young