Skip To Main Content

Liberty Elementary Community Learning Center

Dental clinic sign in Liberty CLC
Liberty CLC interior
front of Liberty CLC

A Community Learning Center (CLC) is a philosophy, a place, and a set of partnerships between a school and other community resources. The community learning center model builds on the core instructional program of a school by adding educational and life skill enrichment for the entire family and removing barriers to learning by providing necessary social services.

In a CLC school, young people, their families, and community residents work as equal partners with the school and other community service providers to develop programs and enhance services in five areas:

  • Quality Education – High-caliber curriculum and instruction enable all children to meet challenging academic standards and use all of the community's assets as resources for learning.
  • Personal Development – Young people develop their assets and talents, form positive relationships with peers and adults, and serve as resources to their communities.
  • Family Support – Family resource centers, early childhood development programs, coordinated health and social services, counseling, and other supports enhance family life by building upon individuals' strengths and skills.
  • Family and Community Engagement – Families and other local community members actively participate in designing, supporting, monitoring, and advocating for quality programs, activities, and services in the school and community.
  • Community Development – All participants focus on strengthening the social networks, economic viability, and physical infrastructure of the surrounding community.

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Apr 28
Mon, Apr 29
Tue, Apr 30
Wed, May 1
Thu, May 2
Family Night Art and Literacy
-
Liberty
Fri, May 3
Sat, May 4
Sun, May 5
Mon, May 6
Tue, May 7
Wed, May 8
Thu, May 9
Fri, May 10
Sat, May 11
Sun, May 12
Mon, May 13
Tue, May 14
Wed, May 15
Thu, May 16
Fri, May 17
Sat, May 18
Sun, May 19
Mon, May 20
Tue, May 21
Wed, May 22
Thu, May 23
Fri, May 24
Sat, May 25
Sun, May 26
Mon, May 27
Tue, May 28
Wed, May 29
Fri, May 31
Sat, Jun 1

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Liberty Elementary Community Learning Center: General Events
  • Liberty: General Events

Staff

Victoria Palauni

Victoria Palauni

Titles: Coordinator - Community Learning Center
Departments: Liberty Elementary
Email:
Mariela Miranda

Mariela Miranda

Titles: Assistant Clc Coordinator
Departments: Community Education
Email:
Picture of Liberty Elementary Community Learning Center

Liberty Elementary Community Learning Center
1078 South 300 East
Salt Lake City, Utah 84111
801.578.8588

Liberty intermountain Healthcare Clinic
To schedule an appointment call:
801-408-3585

Liberty U of U Dental Clinic
To schedule an appointment call:
801-587-1383

English Classes (ESL)
Tuesdays & Thursdays

5:30PM - 7:30 PM

Registration is Open!

Tutoring / Homework Help
Lornie D. Pinnecoose

801-578-8479