Skip To Main Content

Social Workers

Salt Lake City School District provides mental health services conducted by a licensed clinical social worker employed by SLCSD. Mental health services include individual, family and group counseling, parent psychoeducation and support groups and crisis support. Social workers utilize techniques from evidenced based modalities including Dialectical Behavior Therapy (DBT), Cognitive Behavioral Therapy (CBT), Play Therapy, Mindfulness and Mindfulness Based Stress Reduction (MBSR). 

Name

Schools & contact Information
Bobbi Morgan

Clayton and Liberty 

Phone: 801.578.8287  x3

Email: bobbi.morgan@slcschools.org

Jamie Valerio-Figueroa

Bryant, Backman and Franklin

Phone: 801.578.8287  x

Email: jamie.valerio-figueroa@slcschools.org

tbd

Meadowlark, Indian Hills and Wasatch

Phone: 801.578.8287  x

Email: 

Jordan Bergera

 

 

Glendale and  Mountain View

Phone: 801.578.8287  x1

Email: jordan.bergera@slcschools.org

KC Santistevan

West

Phone: 801.578.8287  x8

Email:  kcsantistevan@slcschools.org

Kristen Hodges

Bennion, Bonneville and Ensign

Phone: 801.578.8287  x

Email: kristen.hodges@slcschools.org

Melissa Larsen

Edison

Phone: 801.578.8287 x2

Email: melissa.larsen@slcschools.org

Nicole Plumb

Northwest, Rose Park and Beacon Heights

Phone: 801.578.8287  x6

Email: nicole.plumb@slcschools.org

Sarah Maddock

Mary W Jackson, Hawthorne and Uintah

Phone: 801-578-8287 x0

Email: sarah.maddock@slcschools.org

Sophia Liebenson-Morse

Hillside, Parkview and Whittier

Phone: 801.578.8287  x7

Email: sophia.liebenson-morse@slcschools.org

Teresa Stocks

North Star, Emerson and Newman

Phone: 801-578-8287 x9

Email: teresa.stocks@slcschools.org

Vanessa Lagunas-Arevalo

Dilworth, Escalante and Washington

Phone: 801.578.8287  x

Email: vanessa.lagunas-arevalo@slcschools.org

Venyce Martinez-Lunceford

Highland Park, Nibley Park and Riley

Phone: 801.578.8287  x

Email: venyce.martinez-lunceford@slcschools.org