Skip To Main Content

Social Workers

Salt Lake City School District provides mental health services conducted by a licensed clinical social worker employed by SLCSD. Mental health services include individual, family and group counseling, parent psychoeducation and support groups and crisis support. Social workers utilize techniques from evidenced based modalities including Dialectical Behavior Therapy (DBT), Cognitive Behavioral Therapy (CBT), Play Therapy, Mindfulness and Mindfulness Based Stress Reduction (MBSR). 

Name

Schools & contact Information
Andrew Aragon

*Horizonte and Innovations

Phone: 801-578-8283 x6

Email: andrew.aragon@slcschools.org

Bobbi Morgan

*Liberty and Bonneville 

Phone: 801.578.8287  x3

Email: bobbi.morgan@slcschools.org

Dane Hess

*East High School

Phone: 

Email: 

Jamie Valerio-Figueroa

*SLCSE Bryant and Backman 

Phone: 801.578.8283 x1

Email: jamie.valerio-figueroa@slcschools.org

Jocelyn Herrera

*Meadowlark, Beacon Heights, and Newman

Phone: 801.578.8283 x2

Email: jocelyn.herrera@slcschools.org

Jordan Bergera

 

 

*Glendale and  Mountain View

Phone: 801.578.8287  x1

Email: jordan.bergera@slcschools.org

KC Santistevan

*West

Phone: 801.578.8287  x5

Email:  kcsantistevan@slcschools.org

Kristen Hodges

*Ensign, Parkview and Wasatch

Phone: 801.578.8283 x3

Email: kristen.hodges@slcschools.org

TBD

Highland High School

Phone: 

Email:

Melissa Larsen

*Edison

Phone: 801.578.8287 x2

Email: melissa.larsen@slcschools.org

Nicole Wilbur

*Northwest and Rose Park

Phone: 801.578.8287  x6

Email: nicole.wilbur@slcschools.org

Sarah Maddock

*Clayton and Uintah

Phone: 801.578.8287 x8

Email: sarah.maddock@slcschools.org

Sophia Liebenson-Morse

*Hillside and Whittier

Phone: 801.578.8287  x4

Email: sophia.liebenson-morse@slcschools.org

Teresa Stocks

*North Star, Emerson and Indian Hills

Phone: 801.578.8287 x7

Email: teresa.stocks@slcschools.org

Vanessa Lagunas-Arevalo

*Washington, Dilworth, and Escalante

Phone: 801.578.8283 x4

Email: vanessa.lagunas-arevalo@slcschools.org

Venyce Martinez-Lunceford

*Nibley Park, Highland Park and Franklin

Phone: 801.578.8283 x5

Email: venyce.martinez-lunceford@slcschools.org

* Social Worker's main office location