Skip To Main Content

Social Workers

Salt Lake City School District provides mental health services conducted by a licensed clinical social worker employed by SLCSD. Mental health services include individual, family and group counseling, parent psychoeducation and support groups and crisis support. Social workers utilize techniques from evidenced based modalities including Dialectical Behavior Therapy (DBT), Cognitive Behavioral Therapy (CBT), Play Therapy, Mindfulness and Mindfulness Based Stress Reduction (MBSR). 

Name

Schools & contact Information
Bobbi Morgan

Clayton and Liberty 

Phone: 801.578.8287  x3

Email: bobbi.morgan@slcschools.org

Jamie Valerio-Figueroa

Bryant, Backman and Franklin

Phone: 801.578.8283 x1

Email: jamie.valerio-figueroa@slcschools.org

Jocelyn Herrera

Meadowlark, Indian Hills and Wasatch

Phone: 801.578.8283 x2

Email: jocelyn.herrera@slcschools.org

Jordan Bergera

 

 

Glendale and  Mountain View

Phone: 801.578.8287  x1

Email: jordan.bergera@slcschools.org

KC Santistevan

West

Phone: 801.578.8287  x5

Email:  kcsantistevan@slcschools.org

Kristen Hodges

Ensign, Bonneville and Bennion

Phone: 801.578.8283 x3

Email: kristen.hodges@slcschools.org

Melissa Larsen

Edison

Phone: 801.578.8287 x2

Email: melissa.larsen@slcschools.org

Nicole Wilbur

Northwest, Rose Park and Beacon Heights

Phone: 801.578.8287  x6

Email: nicole.wilbur@slcschools.org

Sarah Maddock

Mary W Jackson, Hawthorne and Uintah

Phone: 801.578.8287 x8

Email: sarah.maddock@slcschools.org

Sophia Liebenson-Morse

Hillside, Parkview and Whittier

Phone: 801.578.8287  x4

Email: sophia.liebenson-morse@slcschools.org

Teresa Stocks

North Star, Emerson and Newman

Phone: 801.578.8287 x7

Email: teresa.stocks@slcschools.org

Vanessa Lagunas-Arevalo

Dilworth, Escalante and Washington

Phone: 801.578.8283 x4

Email: vanessa.lagunas-arevalo@slcschools.org

Venyce Martinez-Lunceford

Nibley Park, Highland Park and Riley

Phone: 801.578.8283 x5

Email: venyce.martinez-lunceford@slcschools.org

In case you missed the What Parents Need to Know About Suicide Prevention webinar, use the links below to access a recording of the session.

English REPLAY LINK: http://cookcenter.info/April26SaltLakeCityReplay

English REQUIRED PASSCODE:*9!J5q9T

Spanish REPLAY LINK:https://cookcenter.info/SLC26deabrilReplay

Spanish REQUIRED PASSCODE:A1Cc5L+i

First page of the PDF file: How-Parents-Can-Help-Prevent-Suicide_PG
First page of the PDF file: Spanish